Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Forever Skies Preview: A Cozy Apocalypse

Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football

Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

My Love-Hate Relationship With Age of Darkness

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

Game previews

Exclusive pre-release coverage of the most important games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Forever Skies Preview: A Cozy Apocalypse

Forever Skies Preview: A Cozy Apocalypse

game preview07 October 2022

The demo for Far From Home’s debut release, Forever Skies is now available on Steam, and while it’s a short demo, it shows some serious promise.

Forever Skies Preview: A Cozy Apocalypse
Songs of Conquest Preview: Singing Hymns of High Praise

Songs of Conquest Preview: Singing Hymns of High Praise

game preview10 May 2022

Is Songs of Conquest the Heroes of Might and Magic 3 worthy successor? Do we have a winner? Here's our preview of the Early Access version.

Songs of Conquest Preview: Singing Hymns of High Praise
Great Expectations and Great Turmoil - Star Citizen, and Its $95 Million

Great Expectations and Great Turmoil - Star Citizen, and Its $95 Million

game preview27 November 2021

Star Citizen is a very promising project – after all, it raised $95 million in crowdfunding. What's the progress after so many years? Will the turbulence around the title affect the quality of the final product?

Great Expectations and Great Turmoil - Star Citizen, and Its $95 Million
My Love-Hate Relationship With Age of Darkness

My Love-Hate Relationship With Age of Darkness

game preview12 October 2021

The Dark Souls of RTS debuted in Early Access – it's called Age of Darkness: Final Stand. This production made me fall into an abyss of madness and despair. Here's why.

My Love-Hate Relationship With Age of Darkness
Terra Nil preview - The World's Not Over Yet

Terra Nil preview - The World's Not Over Yet

game preview16 June 2021

Can you imagine a city builder with no cities? Terra Nil is exactly that - beautiful, relaxing, and giving tons of fun. It really is unique.

Terra Nil preview - The World's Not Over Yet
Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football

Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football

game preview08 June 2021

Blood Bowl 3 is expected to be released in early 2022, but the beta available now on Steam puts a new meaning to the phrase “fantasy football”. Fans of the board games will feel right at home.

Blood Bowl 3 Preview: A Different Kind of Fantasy Football
Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival

Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival

game preview12 February 2021

Survival games have been wildly popular, but not many of them absolutely conquered hearts and minds of hundreds of thousands of players, getting 96% positive reviews out of almost 17 thousand. What's all the fuss about? Valheim .

Valheim - the Hot New Online Survival
Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG

game preview06 October 2020

Baldur's Gate 3 in early access seems the perfect game for the fans of Divinity: Original Sin and Dragon Age, but not necessarily Baldur's Gate... Anyway, a great RPG is in the making – provided the devs can deliver and polish it properly.

Baldur's Gate 3 in Early Access - Visiting Construction Site of Fantastic RPG
Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!

game preview27 February 2020

Do you still remember the classic Baldur's Gate? Whether you're a veteran or an RPG neophyte, Larian's latest production is a game you cannot miss.

Baldur's Gate 3 Preview – Just Let Me Gather the Party!
Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4

game preview19 November 2019

Diablo's biggest rival has taken a collision course and is planning to thwart Blizzard's plans. Path of Exile 2 is basically a brand new game and it looks like there will be a duel between alpha males in the hack'n'slash market.

Path of Exile 2 – A Worthy Rival of Diablo 4
Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve

game preview06 November 2019

"Hell, it's about time," said Findlay in the StarCraft 2 trailer, and he could say it again. It's possible that Diablo 4 will be the kind of hack'n'slash we've always dreamed of, and will allow us to forgive the company all the recent mishaps. Or not.

Diablo 4 – The Diablo We Want, the Diablo We Deserve
Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim

game preview25 October 2016

Yandere Simulator may be one of the weirdest and most disturbing among the games which are currently developed. While it originated in the USA, it’s got a distinct, and intentional, vibe of a morbid Japanese curiosity.

Yandere Simulator hands-on – Hitman in a skirt or a rather disturbing high-school murder sim
Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian

game preview12 October 2016

A failed colonization attempt sets off a survival adventure on an uncharted planet. No worries though – we have our wits, tools and… a potato?

Osiris: New Dawn hands-on – unexpected survival phenomenon not unlike The Martian
World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

game preview20 June 2016

While World War 3 has only just left its infancy, we’ve gathered enough info during our talk with Kamil Bilczynski as to be able to imagine the general shape of this game.

World War 3 is coming – We talked with The Farm 51 about their upcoming military shooter

We have previewed over 10 games. Looking for detailed and comprehensive information about the most important upcoming computer, console and mobile games? We have announcements from exclusive shows, alpha, beta and early access tests, as well as many other pre-release materials. We especially recommend our previews of .