Editorials Reviews Previews Essays Worth Playing

Game reviews

Reviews and scores of the most important and popular video games

Platform
Genre
Previous Years
Pokemon Scarlet and Violet Review: Evolutionary Constraints

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet Review: Evolutionary Constraints

game review23 November 2022

The ninth generation of Pokemon games is now here, and with it comes a new region and new ways to catch them all. Read our review to see where the series is heading but where it can still improve.

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet Review: Evolutionary Constraints
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Review: My Source of Suffering

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Review: My Source of Suffering

game review09 November 2022

Once again, the makers of Call of Duty are taking us on an adventure that could have been directed by Michael Bay. We reviewed the single-player and multiplayer modes.

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Review: My Source of Suffering
God of War Ragnarok Review: Godlike Perfection

God of War Ragnarok Review: Godlike Perfection

game review04 November 2022

Old and new combine to create another must-play entry in the God of War series. Ragnarok approaches, but the real struggle for Kratos and Atreus is understanding one another in a world that is out to get them.

God of War Ragnarok Review: Godlike Perfection
Bayonetta 3 Review: A Spellbinding Success

Bayonetta 3 Review: A Spellbinding Success

game review31 October 2022

Strutting her way back after nearly a decade, Bayonetta 3 is an impressive sequel that is flashy and filled with charm you don’t want to miss.

Bayonetta 3 Review: A Spellbinding Success
Plague Tale Requiem is the Reason Why I Still Play Games - Review

Plague Tale Requiem is the Reason Why I Still Play Games - Review

game review17 October 2022

A Plague Tale Requiem is one of the best games of 2022, and it undoubtedly offers a very relevant critique of the realities we've found ourselves in. Wear your masks, because we're entering a highly contagious plague of rats.

Plague Tale Requiem is the Reason Why I Still Play Games - Review
Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope Review: Still Weird, Still Fun

Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope Review: Still Weird, Still Fun

game review17 October 2022

The highly anticipated tactical RPG, Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope, finally brings the gang of goofy heroes back to the Nintendo Switch, five years after the original.

Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope Review: Still Weird, Still Fun
Scorn Review: An Unsettling Journey

Scorn Review: An Unsettling Journey

game review14 October 2022

Scorn throws you into a world filled with grotesque imagery and expects you to figure your way forward. Its lack of direction creates a wonderful feeling of dread, but it can become a maddening experience for some.

Scorn Review: An Unsettling Journey
PGA Tour 2K23 Review: Greener Pastures

PGA Tour 2K23 Review: Greener Pastures

game review12 October 2022

Back after a two year hiatus, the latest installment of PGA Tour feels as realistic as ever but offers more options to welcome new players onto the green.

PGA Tour 2K23 Review: Greener Pastures
Session Skate Sim Review: Grinding Out

Session Skate Sim Review: Grinding Out

game review11 October 2022

If you are looking for an authentic skateboarding simulator, Session: Skate Sim is your game. Just don’t expect it to hold your hand or to go easy on you because it sure won’t.

Session Skate Sim Review: Grinding Out
LEGO Bricktales Review: Built for Fun

LEGO Bricktales Review: Built for Fun

game review11 October 2022

What’s better than building your own LEGO structures? Not having to clean up after yourself when you are done playing. Lucky for you—LEGO Bricktales lets you do just that.

LEGO Bricktales Review: Built for Fun
Return to Monkey Island Review: A Well Kept Secret

Return to Monkey Island Review: A Well Kept Secret

game review26 September 2022

Decades after the first two main series games, Dan Gilbert’s Monkey Island returns in a nostalgic sequel with familiar faces and a fresh look.

Return to Monkey Island Review: A Well Kept Secret
Hokko Life Review: Yet Another Farm Game

Hokko Life Review: Yet Another Farm Game

game review26 September 2022

Unlike some other games in the genre, Hokko Life does manage to cultivate a relaxed and pressure-free atmosphere, but it still struggles to stand out amongst an already bloated genre.

Hokko Life Review: Yet Another Farm Game
Soulstice Review: Grim Tales

Soulstice Review: Grim Tales

game review20 September 2022

Combo-centric in design, Soulstice may feel familiar to the touch, but does this gothic title have what it takes to hold your attention until the end?

Soulstice Review: Grim Tales
Splatoon 3 Review: Globs of Fun

Splatoon 3 Review: Globs of Fun

game review14 September 2022

The third entry in the series, Splatoon 3 offers a distinctive multiplayer experience that makes it stand out from other shooters. But, is this version more of the same?

Splatoon 3 Review: Globs of Fun
Steelrising Review: An Exciting Premise Falls Short

Steelrising Review: An Exciting Premise Falls Short

game review10 September 2022

What if the French Revolution was thwarted by an army of robots? While the game can be fun, ultimately Steelrising doesn’t quite live up to that unique concept.

Steelrising Review: An Exciting Premise Falls Short
The Last of Us Part 1 Review: An Amazing Expense

The Last of Us Part 1 Review: An Amazing Expense

game review05 September 2022

Joel and Ellie are back in another The Last of Us entry but this time it’s the same game from 2013 remade from the ground up. Is the Remake worth the price considering not much has changed?

The Last of Us Part 1 Review: An Amazing Expense
Saints Row Review: A Safe Reboot

Saints Row Review: A Safe Reboot

game review22 August 2022

Saints Row is the latest franchise to get the reboot treatment, but will a tamer installment still give you the fun you remember?

Saints Row Review: A Safe Reboot
Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Review: A Monumental Adventure

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Review: A Monumental Adventure

game review17 August 2022

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 brings you more emotions, more conflict, and a combat system that blends everything its past installments introduced for an even more customizable experience. This is a JRPG you do not want to miss.

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Review: A Monumental Adventure
Cult of the Lamb Review: Cult of Personality

Cult of the Lamb Review: Cult of Personality

game review10 August 2022

Go on roguelike missions but then go home and manage a cult in Cult of the Lamb, a dark and adorable game that is sure to delight you.

Cult of the Lamb Review: Cult of Personality
Hard West 2 Review: X-Com Goes West

Hard West 2 Review: X-Com Goes West

game review05 August 2022

Hard West 2 is out now and we have a lot of good things to say about it. But is the turn-based combat game ideal?

Hard West 2 Review: X-Com Goes West
Two Point Campus Review: This Game Hates Me and I Love It

Two Point Campus Review: This Game Hates Me and I Love It

game review04 August 2022

Our Two Point Campus review is ready! Is the game a worthy successor to Two Point Hospital? Was the delay helpful in delivering the game we hoped for?

Two Point Campus Review: This Game Hates Me and I Love It
As Dusk Falls Review: Must Play TV

As Dusk Falls Review: Must Play TV

game review20 July 2022

Ever play a video game that makes you feel like you are watching a movie or a television show? As Dusk Falls blends the best of both worlds and gives you plenty to think about.

As Dusk Falls Review: Must Play TV
Stray Review: A Purr-fect Adventure

Stray Review: A Purr-fect Adventure

game review18 July 2022

You wouldn’t think a little cat holds the key to saving humanity, but this dystopian adventure will make you think otherwise. Find out why Stray is one game you don’t want to miss.

Stray Review: A Purr-fect Adventure
Matchpoint Review: Tennis Championships of Clones

Matchpoint Review: Tennis Championships of Clones

game review11 July 2022

If you wanted to become the new Roger Federer, this game won't help you do it. Really, it's a waste of time. Matchpoint: Tennis Championships is a tournament for clones.

Matchpoint Review: Tennis Championships of Clones

We have reviewed over 350 games. If you're looking for professional editorial reviews, ratings, exhaustive tests, or you don't know which computer, console or mobile game to buy - here you will find our recommendations on which games are worth it, and which should be avoided. We especially recommend our reviews of Pokemon Violet, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II and God of War: Ragnarok.